top of page

Current Board Members 

Current Board

There are seven seats on the Board of Directors.  The Centre members elect this Board at the Annual General Meeting.

President - Jackie

Vice President- Lorraine

Secretary/Treasurer - Darlene

Member -Lorne

Member - Amanda

Member - Aldin

 Member- Paul


First Official Board

The Friendship Centre’s first official board, which replaced its original volunteer board, came into office in 1966. Its members included (front row seated, L-R): Audrey Silvius, Cordelia Wasteste, Grace Godmaire, Pat McKay, Rose Esquash; (second row): Margaret Kinyewakan, Norma Walmsley, vice-chairman Arthur Wambidee, E.C. Gorrie, chairman H. F. Morse; (third row): R. B. Hunter, Morris Kinyewakan, Helen Reisberry and Chris Verhoef. Missing from the photograph were M. C. Holden, Alvin Hamilton, David Hammond, John W. Pool, Dr. John E. Robbins and Don Simpson.

Source: Audrey Silvius 

50th Anniversary Board

Our 50th Board of Directors 2015: Back Row:Lorne Mosionier, Debbie Huntinghawk, Roberta MacKinnon, Lorraine Messing, Mike Melanson.  Front Row: Rachelle Wilk, Darlene Paquette.

bottom of page